DO London

This weekend is Doors Open in London, Ontario.  There will be 50 venues open for the public to see – all free of charge.  Venues range from museums to churches to green spaces.  I’ve participated in Doors Open in Winnipeg (both as a visitor and as a volunteer of a participating site) and have always enjoyed it.  It’s a great opportunity to get out into your community and see some of the buildings (and, in some cases, their behind-the-scenes secrets) that you might pass daily but know nothing about.  Having just moved to London, Doors Open comes at a perfect time for me. I can’t wait to put on my tourist cap, grab my map and my back pack and get out there (ok – the tourist cap is figurative, but the rest is real).  If anyone has any suggestions on what to see this weekend, please let me know!

http://www.doorsopenlondon.ca/home/

2 thoughts on “DO London

  1. Hi and welcome back! I did get out to a few places – London Life, Museum London (even though I’m doing my RA there this year, but they were having vault tours of the historical collection, so I was able to show my fiance where I would be working) and Banting House. All were great and I particularly like seeing people getting out into the community. Hope you had a good trip and conference. See you Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

